Over the next few months, Facebook will be archiving all groups created using the old groups format. When this group is archived, its wall posts, photos and discussion threads will move to the
new groups format, but group members will need to be re-added.
If your old group has enough recent activity to make it a good candidate for a new group, you will see a message at the top of the group with the option to
upgrade. Members of the group will see the option to ask the admin to upgrade. If you are an admin, click "Upgrade This Group" to upgrade to the new groups format. Note that it may take a few minutes or more before the content from your group is converted to the new format.
If you choose not to upgrade your group or do not see an option to do so, the group will eventually be
archived. You can continue using your group after it is archived. However, since members of old groups will not migrate to archived groups, you will need to
add new members.
Keep in mind that the new groups format was designed to help you share with the small groups of people in your life. If you’ve been using your old group to promote your business, we recommend you
create a Page instead. Learn more about the
differences between groups and Pages.